Editor and Editorial Board

Dr Simon Thorne is a Senior Lecturer in Computer Science at Cardiff Metropolitan University. Simon teaches and researches in the fields of Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Neural Networks, End User Computing, Spreadsheet Error and Human Factors. As editor of EuSpRIG, he has overseen the publication of over 100 peer reviewed manuscripts in 13 published proceedings. Simon has personally published 30 peer reviewed manuscripts in journals and conferences and has published 19 manuscripts on spreadsheet risk and software quality. He has led £600K in EU and UK research funding and is a subject specialist for AI, machine learning and software quality for the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC).

Editorial Board and Programme Chair

The editorial board consists of three permanent members and guest board members. The permanent board consists of Dr Simon Thorne (Programme Chair), Mr David Colver and Mr Grenville Croll. Some examples of guest editorial board members consist of:

  • Prof. Tom Grossman, University of San Francisco, US
  • Prof. Raymond Panko University of Hawaii (retired), US
  • Prof. Paul Mireault, HEC Montreal, Canada
  • Prof. Roland Mittermeir, University of Klagenfurt, Austria
  • Dr Markus Clermont, University of Klagenfurt, Austria
  • Dr Eric Brouillard, ENS Cachan, France
  • Dr Françla;oise Tort, ENS Cachan, France
  • Dr Felienne Hermans, TU Delft, The Netherlands